top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJill Kessenich

The One with the Love & Glendalough

This week classes started as has the confusion of which courses transfer back to Iowa State. (how frustrating!) On the plus side, I am in an Economic History class that I actually look forward to going to! Very interesting!


LOVE


Thanks Wettengels for the care package! It did not take long for me to be on a sugar rush! Someone must know how much I love sour candy! My room now has plenty of Valentine's Day decorations and is extra cozy. :)



Glendalough

I went on a day trip with an organization I joined to Glendalough on Saturday. It was about an hour bus ride from the UCD campus. There was a lake in the valley, small waterfalls, remains, trails, and a LOT of steps.

Above: View of the lake at the bottom of the valley.







The Monastic Sites of Glendalough includes a gateway, Round Tower, Cathedral, the Priest' House, St. Kevin's Kitchen and St. Kieran's Church.

Check out http://www.wicklowmountains-nationalpark.ie/?page_id=34 for more details!





















Kayla, Mackenzie, and I













A waterfall on the hike up. The water was so clear!












The wooden stairs and walk way had staples to provide some grip.




















Enjoyed the view and a snack at this point!
















We didn't have the time (or the leg muscle) to reach the top, but we did get pretty far!




















The race to the bus begins....

Our final view!



102 views0 comments
bottom of page